Announcements

MATCHES/TOURNAMENTS/TEAMS/COACHES NEEDED

10/12/09: Eminence is looking for a varsity tournament for 2010--all dates are open except 9/11/10 and 10/9/10. Contact head coach Shari Tune at shari.tune@redwingsk12.org if you have an opening.

10/15/09: Nixa is looking for a 2010 match - freshman, jv and varsity for the week of Sept. 15 or thereabouts...2nd week of the season. Contact head coach Greg Walker at gregwalker@nixaschools.net.

10/21/09: Hayden is looking to add a freshman tournament to their schedule for 2010. If you have an opening, please contact head coach Jesica Farmer at farmerj@haydenhigh.org.

10/21/09: DeSoto is searching for a 9th/JV/varsity match for their 2010 schedule the last week of October. Also, DeSoto's JV team is searching for a tournament for 2010 as well. Contact head coach John Scheffel at scheffel.john@desoto.k12.mo.us

10/27/09: Pleasant Hill is looking for 2 matches (9th/JV/varsity) for the 2010 volleyball season. Dates are flexible. Contact gcreason@pleasanthillschools.com.

11/2/09: Rolla is in need of a varsity tournament for next season--anything in October is open. We do have two tournaments in September on the 2nd and 4th weekends. Please contact head coach Amy Luna at aluna@rolla.k12.mo.us.

11/3/09: Verona is in need of 1 Varsity/JV match for next year preferable date id October 5, but willing to look at various Mondays throughout the season. All Thursday’s are filled. Contact head coach Brad Stewart at BLSTEWA@verona.k12.mo.us

11/3/09: Camdenton could use one more team to expand their varsity tournament Sept 25, 2010. Please contact agulshen@camdentonschools.org

11/4/09: Willard High school has a Willard Lori Endicott opening this coming fall. Tournament date is 9/11/2010. Contact Jamalee Hancock at jhancock@willard.k12.mo.us if you are interested. Need to know ASAP!!

11/12/09: Helias is looking for varsity teams to expand their tournament. It will be on Oct. 2, 2010. We have room for 6 additional teams. Contact head coach David Harris at sader1vb@mchsi.com or dharris@heliashighschool.com.

11/13/09: Jackson High School is looking for a JV tournament(s) for the 2010 season. Please contact Head Coach Maile Gannon at mgannon@jackson.k12.mo.us as soon as possible. We are open to most dates.

12/3/09: Hillcrest HS in Springfield, MO is looking for teams to fill a Varsity tournament on Saturday, September 18, 2010. If you are interested please contact Karen Fielding at kfielding@spsmail.org

12/3/09: Hillcrest HS in Springfield, MO is looking for teams to fill a Junior Varsity tournament on Saturday, September 11, 2010. If you are interested please contact Karen Fielding at kfielding@spsmail.org

12/3/09: Hillcrest HS in Springfield, MO is looking for a freshman, JV and Varsity match to fill on October 5, 2010. If you are interested please contact Karen Fielding at kfielding@spsmail.org

12/3/09: Hillcrest HS in Springfield, MO is looking for a Freshman away tournament on either September 25 or October 2. If you are interested please contact Karen Fielding at kfielding@spsmail.org

12/3/09: Hillcrest HS in Springfield, MO is looking for a Junior Varsity away tournament on either September 25 or October 2. If interested please contact Karen Fielding at kfielding@spsmail.org

12/8/09: Winnetonka HS in Kansas City is looking for two teams to fill out its varsity tournament on 9/11/10. Please contact head coach Jeff Fogel at jfogel@nkcsd.k12.mo.us.

12/17/09: Jackson Jr. High is seeking 7th and 8th grade teams for our spring tournament on March 20th , 2010. Please contact Head Coach Maile Gannon ASAP at mgannon@jackson.k12.mo.us if interested.

1/5/10: Bishop LeBlond (St. Joseph, MO) would like to host a varsity tournament to replace the Smithville Northland Classic that will no longer be held. The date would be Oct. 2, 2010. Please let me know if you are interested in participating. We are trying to make decisions on whether or not we can find teams. You may contact Greg Kastner, our AD, at gkastner@bishopleblondhs.com, 816-279-1629 or Kim Huss, coach, at khuss@bishopleblondhs.com, 816-279-1629.

1/5/10: Jackson Jr. High is expanding their 7th and 8th grade volleyball tournament. We are looking for extra teams to fill the March 20, 2010 tournament. Please email Maile Gannon at mgannon@jackson.k12.mo.us ASAP if interested.

1/8/10: Sullivan High School would like to add a varsity tournament to their schedule during September 2010. Must be relatively close by (no more than an hour or so). Please contact head coach Sarah Rochleau at rochleaus@eagles.k12.mo.us if you have a tournament opening.

1/11/10: Eureka High School (St. Louis, Class 4) is in need of one varsity tournament for the 2010 season. We are available any weekend except September 18 and October 2. Please email Becky Stevenson at stevensonrebecca@rockwood.k12.mo.us if you have an opening.

1/21/10: Aurora is looking for a Varsity Tournament to attend in late September or sometime in October. We host our own Varsity Tournament September 18th. If anyone has an opening please contact Head Volleyball Coach Tisha Fronabarger at tfronabarger@hdnet.k12.mo.us or call at 417-678-4965.

1/25/10: Francis Howell North is in need of one additional JV/Varsity match for the 2010 season. Dates are flexible. Please contact either Athletic Director Mike Janes 636-851-5003 Michael.Janes@fhsdschools.org or head coach Robin Yuede at 636-851-5104 Robin.Yuede@fhsdschools.org

If you have any announcements to list, please email them to Ken Corum at kcorum@nkcsd.k12.mo.us

missouri high school volleyball coaches association

moprepvb001002.jpg moprepvb001011.jpg moprepvb001010.jpg moprepvb001009.jpg moprepvb001008.jpg moprepvb001007.jpg moprepvb001006.jpg moprepvb001002.jpg